How to use setting screen

Timer

The setting of the timer on the setting screen is to set the initial value of the timer for each apps or groups.
Please be sure to make the settings for each apps or groups.

The Off Timer(initial value)

Set the time that can be used continuously for monitored apps.
To give an example, if you set the timer as 10 minutes, the app will be closed 10 minutes after you start using it.
If the app is closed by itself after 8 minutes, it can be used again for 10 minutes.

Waiting time(initial value)

Set the time until the app can be used again after it has been closed by the timer function.
if you set the timer as 2 hours, you will not be able to use the app for 2 hours after it was closed by the timer function.

Time limit on screen time

The setting of the timer on the setting screen is to set the initial value of the timer for each apps or groups.
Please be sure to make the settings for each apps or groups.

Daily usage limit(initial value)

You can set a daily usage limit for each apps or groups.
Unlike the timer, the limit is based on the cumulative time of the day.
The time limit is reset at every midnight.

Notification

Notification of closing an app

You can receive notifications before a monitored app is closed by an overuse stop.
You can set the range from 1 minute to 10 minutes.

The rest of usable time

During you use monitored apps, you can confirm the rest of usable time by notification.

App usage status

Regularly notify you of your smartphone’s app usage status.

Other setttings

Password Setting

If you enable to use password setting, you will be asked to enter your password when you start this app.

This function is useful if you do not want your children to be able to change the settings of this app.

※There is no password reminder function in this app. If you have forgotten your password, kindly reinstall it. Thank you in advance.

Limit for pinned apps

If this setting is turned on, a notification screen that tells you that the app can not be used, even for pinned apps will be displayed.
If the setting is off, only a message will be displayed.

When you turn on the setting, you need the permission of “Display on top of other apps”.

Voice messages

When you close a monitored app, or try to start a monitored app while its usage limit, a notification screen that tells you the app can not be used
At that time, a voice message can be played to reduce the user’s stress.

Dark Theme

You can select some design themes of this app.

There are some advantages on dark theme as below.

Special app access(terminal privileges)

Access to usage status

This privilege is required to display lock of a monitored app and app usage status.
If you turn it off, the app limit will not work properly.

Overlay on top of other apps and display

This privilege is required to lock a monitored app.
If you turn it off, the app limit will not work properly.

Device Management App

You can prevent this app from uninstalling.
In order to uninstall this app, you need to disable the settings.